Sometimes I Wish

Sometimes I wish I could be a life form that was incapable of thinking.

One that didn’t have the deceiving notion that they had control over what happens to them next.

A life form that had no control over its fate, one that is grounded.

I wonder what it would be like to be a tree.

All year round you feel change, change happens all around you, you grow, you shed leaves and new leaves take their place.

The wind rustles you and sometimes even jostles you, but you stay put.

And if you’re uprooted, that’s it. Done for. No control, no thought, no choice.

Sometimes I wish I could be a life form that was incapable of thinking.

Sometimes I wish I could be a tree.

Leave a Reply

