A Story Of Humanity

A little less than a year ago (April 2012), my best friend and I came up with the idea for a place where one could share their experience/story of a random act of kindness with others – to inspire and reignite our faith in humanity. Most of us get so caught up in the negativity of work and relationships, we experience hardships and unjustness, and we forget that there is beauty and kindness in life…that focusing on the negativity doesn’t get us anywhere – nowhere happy at least.

As John Lennon once said, “When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy’. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life.”

If someone has done a random act of kindness for you – something memorable, something you would like to commemorate … please share it with us.

A Story Of Humanity

 

© Bianca Li Wei Brand and biancadventures, 2009 – Present.

2 thoughts on “A Story Of Humanity

  1. That is such a nice thought. I would like to share an experience of mine where I was at the receiving end of kindness. Once my husband and I were travelling in a bus with our two kids. I forgot my hand bag in the bus it self, we were very worried as they was some cash n some other valuables in it. But thankfully a co-passenger took the trouble to contact us n return it back. There for sure is humanity still in us n we have to instill in our kids to take it the next gen.

Leave a Reply

